Airat Ichmouratov

From Quartet to Orchestra

Published on: February 16th, 2012

Airat Ichmouratov, conductor
Elvira Misbakhova, viola *

  • Airat Ichmouratov – Chamber Symphony No. 3
  • Airat Ichmouratov – Three Romances for Alto, Harp and Strings, Op. 22 * (public premiere)
  • Franz Schubert – Quartet No. 15 in G Major, D. 887 (arranged by Airat Ichmouratov)

Clarinettist, composer and conductor Airat Ichmouratov marks a first with an arrangement of Schubert’s final quartet for string orchestra. A member of the Kleztory Ensemble, Ichmouratov has collaborated with I Musici on several occasions. For this concert, he will also conduct his Three Romances for Alto, Harp and Strings, featuring the excellent violist Elvira Misbakhova (also a member of the Kleztory Ensemble).