La poésie de Vivaldi

Published on: April 3rd, 2017

Concert duration : 60 minutes
A. Vivaldi: Flute Concerto, Op.10, No. 2, RV 439 « La notte »
A. Vivaldi: Sinfonia in B minor, RV 169 « Al santo sepolcro »
A. Vivaldi: Piccolo Concerto in C major, RV 443
C. Farina: Capriccio stravagante
A. Vivaldi: Flute Concerto, Op.10, No. 3, RV 428 « Il gardellino »

Jean-Marie Zeitouni, conductor
Jocelyne Roy, flute

Furtive nocturnal fragrances; alluring springtime birdsong; meditative prayers at the Sepulchre; startling animal cries. Such are the utterly unique tableaux that I Musici and flutist Jocelyne Roy, recipient of the 2005 Prix d’Europe and new member of the Orchestre Métropolitain, invite you to discover in this enthralling baroque program.
Photo credits: David Curleigh, Julie Breheret