Picard and Dvořák’s Serenade

Published on: March 27th, 2018

Jean-Claude Picard

W.A. Mozart, Divertimento in F Major, K. 138
B. Martinů, Partita for String Orchestra
O. Larue, Le tombeau du temps
A. Dvořák, Serenade for Strings in E Major, Op. 22

Appreciated as much by the public as by musicians, Jean-Claude Picard is a Quebec-born conductor whose star shines brightly on both sides of the Atlantic. For his first encounter with I Musici, the great classics from the string repertoire are on offer, as well as an absorbing work from Quebec composer Olivier Larue. To close, let yourself be transported to Bohemia with Dvořak’s sumptuous Sérénade.