FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

FAQ

How do I purchase tickets online?

  • While on www.imusici.com, clicking the “Buy a Ticket” button will redirect you to the Ticketpro Network site, where you will be able to make your purchase.
  • Always verify the contents of your cart before completing the payment process, as all sales are final — no exchange or refund will be possible.
  • Visa, MasterCard and American Express credit cards are accepted for online purchases.
  • To purchase tickets online, you must be signed in to your account (or create one, in the case of a first-time purchase).
  •  

    How will my purchase information be used?

  • To access Ticketpro’s privacy policy, click here.
  • To access Place des Arts’ privacy policy, click here.
  •  

    How do I purchase tickets by phone?

  • The Ticketpro box office (514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090) is open daily from 9am to 10pm for all subscription sales and single ticket purchases to I Musici de Montréal concerts at Bourgie Hall.
  • The Place des Arts box office ((514-842-2112 / 1-866-842-2112) is open Monday to Friday from 10am to 6pm and Saturday from noon to 6pm for all single ticket purchases to I Musici concerts at Maison symphonique. Sunday and holiday box office schedule varies depending on shows scheduled that day.
  • Visa and MasterCard credit cards are accepted for phone purchases.
  • After completing your phone purchase, you will receive a confirmation by email (if requested).
  •  

    What fees are included in the prices?

  • The prices listed include taxes and service charges. Fees vary based on the value of the ticket and theatre for which the ticket is issued for. Service fees for subscription tickets are $2.50 per ticket, and for single tickets vary from $2.50 per ticket to $7.25 per ticket.
  •  

    Are any discounts available?

  • At I Musici, we believe it is important for music to be accessible to as many people as possible. As such, we offer competitive pricing for concerts of high artistic quality.
  • For single ticket purchases, I Musici offers up to 60% off for those 34 or younger. Student tickets can be purchased for $20, based on availability. These discounts are available by phone and online. For all discounted tickets, I Musici de Montréal reserves the right to request ID upon ticket presentation.
  • A subscription is the optimum way to get the best discounts, you can earn up to 25% off the regular price. To learn about the benefits of becoming a subscriber, visit the Subscriptions page, click here.
  •  

    How will I receive my tickets?

      I Musici de Montréal offers three delivery methods:

    • Electronic tickets: Receive your tickets immediately by email; print them and present them at the entrance to the hall. Do you have a smartphone? You can show your tickets right on the screen.
    • By mail: Receive your tickets at home within 10 business days of purchase.
    • Will call: Pick up your tickets at the venue up to 60 minutes before the concert.

     

    What if I can’t make it to a concert?

  • All ticket sales are final, and tickets cannot be refunded or exchanged. If you are unable to attend a concert, you can offer your tickets to a friend or family member.
  • Subscribers can exchange their tickets up to 48 hours before a concert by contacting the Ticketpro box office at 514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090. Exchanges are subject to availability; no service charges apply. Tickets must be exchanged for performances in the same season. If the performance for which you exchange your tickets is more expensive, you will be required to pay the difference. If it is less expensive, the difference will be applied as a donation to I Musici de Montréal.
  •  

    Where are the concert halls?

  • Maison symphonique (1600, rue Saint-Urbain). Maison symphonique is part of the Place des arts complex. The Maison symphonique hall is a few minutes’ walk from the Place-des-Arts metro station. For details, click here.
  • Bourgie Hall (1339, rue Sherbrooke Ouest). Bourgie Hall is part of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts complex. The hall is a few minutes’ walk from the Guy-Concordia and Peel metro stations and is also accessible via the number 24 bus. For details, click here.
  •  

    Where can I park?

  • For details on parking at Maison symphonique (Place des Arts), click here.
  • There is no parking at Bourgie Hall (Montreal Museum of Fine Arts). We suggest that you take advantage of public transit or use one of the many parking lots around the Museum. There is also metered parking on the adjacent streets. For more details, click here.
  •  

    What are the best seats?

  • Seat choice is a matter of personal preference. At Bourgie Hall, there is no price distinction between the different sections as the acoustics are excellent no matter where you are seated. Therefore, ask yourself the following: Do I want to be close to the artists/soloists, or do I want to be able to see the entire ensemble? Depending on your answer, you can look for a seat close to the stage or one at the back of the orchestra (Parterre) section, or even one in the balcony (Balcon). Please note that the Balcon section is only accessible by stairs.
  • For concerts of the I Concertini series presented at Bourgie Hall, there is no reserved seating. All seats are general admission on the Parterre level. You are invited to choose your seat on a first-come, first-served basis as soon as you arrive at the venue.
  • If you would like to see our venue seating plans, click here. If you are still in doubt about your seating options, contact the Ticketpro box office (514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090) and they will be happy to advise you.
  •  

    Is there access for people with reduced mobility?

  • The Parterre section of Bourgie Hall is accessible to those with reduced mobility, and select seats are reserved for individuals in wheelchairs.
  • There is a passenger drop-off in front of the entrance to the Bourgie hall.
  • Holders of the Tourist and Leisure Companion Sticker (TLCS) can obtain a complimentary ticket for the person accompanying them.
  • To request a seat, contact the Ticketpro box office at 514-514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090.
  •  

    How should I dress?

  • A concert is above all an occasion to relax and enjoy music. There is no strict dress code for our concerts. We recommend that you opt for a casual-chic look so that you can enjoy your evening in comfort while making a special night of it.
  •  

    When am I supposed to applaud?

  • The concert-hall tradition is a mystery to many. When you read a concert program, you will note that certain works are in multiple sections, or movements. Generally, it is recommended that you wait until the end of the entire piece before applauding.
  •  

    How long are the concerts?

  • The concert program lists the approximate length of each piece to be played.
  • In general, concerts in the I Grandi Concerti series run 90 to 120 minutes, including a 20-minute intermission, and concerts in the I Concertini series are presented without intermission and run about 60 to 65 minutes.
  • FacebookTwitterGoogle+EmailPartager

BILLETS

FAQ

Comment acheter en ligne ?

 

  • Au www.imusici.com, en cliquant sur un bouton « Acheter un Billet » vous serez redirigé vers le site Ticketpro où vous pourrez faire votre achat.
  • En tout temps, vous devez vérifier le contenu de votre panier d’achat avant de compléter votre paiement. Toutes les ventes en ligne sont finales, sans possibilité d’échange ou de remboursement.
  • Les cartes de crédit Visa et MasterCard sont acceptées en ligne.
  • Pour un achat en ligne, vous devrez vous connecter à votre compte ou en créer un s’il s’agit de votre premier achat.

 

Comment seront utilisés mes renseignements personnels suite à un achat ?

 

  • Cliquez ici afin de consulter la politique de confidentialité de TicketPro.
  • Cliquez ici afin de consulter la politique de confidentialité de la Place des arts.

 

Comment acheter au téléphone ?

 

  • Les heures d’ouverture de la billetterie Ticketpro (514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090) sont tous les jours de 9 h à 22 h pour tous les abonnements et achats de billets unitaires des concerts à la Salle Bourgie
  • Les heures d’ouverture de la billetterie Place des Arts (514-842-2112) sont du lundi au vendredi de 10 h à 18 h et samedi de midi à 18h pour les achats de billets unitaires à la Maison symphonique.
  • Les cartes de crédit Visa et MasterCard sont acceptées pour les achats au téléphone.
  • Suite à un achat par téléphone, une confirmation par courriel sera envoyée sur demande.

 

Quels sont les frais inclus dans le prix affiché ?

 

  • Les prix affichés incluent les taxes et les frais de service. Ces frais varient selon la valeur du billet ainsi que le lieu de diffusion.  Les frais de service sont de 2,50 $ pour les abonnements, et de 2,50 $ à 7,25 $ pour les billets unitaires.

 

Quels sont les rabais disponibles ?

 

  • Chez I Musici, nous croyons qu’il est important que la musique soit accessible au plus grand nombre. Ainsi nous offrons une tarification concurrentielle pour des concerts de grande qualité artistique.
  • Pour les achats à l’unité, I Musici offre un rabais allant jusqu’à 60% du tarif courant pour les jeunes de 34 ans et moins. Des billets à tarif étudiant peuvent être obtenus au coût de 20 $, selon les disponibilités. Ces escomptes sont disponibles via la billetterie téléphonique ou en ligne. Une preuve d’âge ou carte étudiante peut être exigée pour tout achat à tarif réduit.
  • En tout temps, les rabais les plus avantageux sont offerts à l’abonnement avec des rabais allant jusqu’au 25% sur le tarif courant. Pour connaître tous les privilèges d’abonnés, visitez la page Abonnement.

 

Comment vais-je recevoir mes billets ?

 

      I Musici vous offre trois méthodes de livraison :

      • Billets électroniques : recevez vos billets immédiatement par courriel, imprimez-les et présentez-les à l’entrée de la salle. Vous avez un téléphone intelligent ? Présentez les billets directement sur votre téléphone.
      • Envoi par la poste : recevez vos billets à la maison dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables suivant l’achat de vos billets.
      • Envoi au guichet : récupérez vos billets sur place le jour du concert jusqu’à 60 minutes avant le début du concert.

 

Que faire si j’ai un empêchement ?

 

      • Les billets sont en vente finale et ne sont ni remboursables, ni échangeables. Si vous avez un empêchement, vous pouvez offrir vos billets à des proches.
      • Les abonnés peuvent échanger leurs billets jusqu’à 48 heures avant un concert en communiquant avec la billetterie Ticketpro au 514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090. Échanges effectués sous réserve des disponibilités, pour des spectacles de la même saison uniquement, sans frais de service. En cas de différence dans la valeur de vos billets échangés, le complément sera à votre charge. Dans le cas où ils seraient moins cher, le crédit sera transformé en don à I Musici de Montréal.

 

Où sont les salles de concerts ?

 

      • Maison symphonique (1600, rue Saint Urbain). La Maison symphonique fait partie du complexe de la Place des arts. La salle est à quelques minutes de marche de la station de métro Place-des-Arts. Pour s’y rendre, cliquez ici.
      • La Salle Bourgie fait partie du complexe du Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal. La salle est à quelques minutes de marche des stations de métro Guy-Concordia et Peel et également accessible via la ligne d’autobus 24. Pour s’y rendre, cliquez ici.

 

Où se stationner ?

 

      • Afin de savoir où garer sa voiture à la Maison symphonique, cliquez ici.
      • Il n’y a pas de stationnement à la Salle Bourgie (Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal). Cependant, vous trouverez de nombreux stationnements publics à proximité. Du stationnement payant est disponible dans les rues avoisinantes. Pour plus de détails, cliquez ici.

 

Quels sont les meilleurs sièges ?

 

      • La préférence de siège est propre à chacun. À la Salle Bourgie, il n’y a pas de tarification différente selon les sections, car l’acoustique est excellente à tous les sièges. Il faut donc se poser la question suivante : Est-ce que je veux être près des artistes/solistes ou avoir une vue d’ensemble ? Selon votre réponse, vous pourrez chercher un siège près de la scène ou à l’arrière du Parterre ou encore, au Balcon. À savoir que le Balcon est accessible par escalier seulement.
      • Pour les concerts de la série I Concertini présentés à la Salle Bourgie, il n’y a pas de réservation de sièges. Tous les sièges sont disponibles en admission Générale au niveau Parterre. Vous êtes invités à choisir vos sièges sur place, sur une base de premier arrivé, premier servi.
      • Si vous désirez voir nos plans de salles, cliquez ici. Si vous êtes encore dans le doute sur le choix de vos sièges, communiquez avec la billetterie Ticketpro (514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090) et ils seront heureux de vous conseiller.

 

Y a-t-il un accès pour les personnes à mobilité réduite ?

 

      • Le Parterre de la Salle Bourgie est accessible pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et certains sièges sont réservés pour les personnes en fauteuil roulant.
      • Un débarcadère est disponible devant l’entrée de la Salle Bourgie.
      • Les détenteurs de la Vignette d’accompagnement touristique et de loisir (VATL) peuvent obtenir un billet de faveur pour leur accompagnateur.
      • Pour vous procurer un siège, communiquez avec la billetterie Ticketpro au 514-790-1111 / 1-866-908-9090.

 

Comment dois-je m’habiller ?

 

      • Un concert, c’est avant tout une occasion de se détendre et de profiter de la musique. Il n’y a pas de code vestimentaire strict pour nos concerts. Nous recommandons d’opter pour un style chic-décontracté afin de vous permettre de profiter confortablement de votre soirée tout en faisant de celle-ci un évènement spécial.

 

Quand dois-je applaudir ?

 

      • La tradition des salles de concerts est un mystère pour plusieurs. Lorsque vous lisez un programme de concert, vous observez que certaines œuvres sont en plusieurs sections (appelées mouvement). Généralement, il est recommandé d’attendre la fin complète d’une œuvre pour applaudir.

 

Combien de temps dure un concert ?

 

    • Une approximation de la durée de chaque pièce est disponible dans le programme de chaque concert.
    • En général, les concerts de la série I Grandi Concerti sont d’une durée de 90 à 120 minutes en incluant un entracte de 20 minutes et les concerts de la série I Concertini sont présentés sans entracte et durent de 60 à 65 minutes.
FacebookTwitterGoogle+EmailPartager